That pregnancy glow

So everyone talks about that beautiful glow every woman gets when she is pregnant. I literally have no idea what they are talking about.. maybe they mean the shine you get from the beads of sweat on your forehead even though it’s f**king winter. Or maybe it’s the glow of grease coming off my hormonal spotty skin??? Whatever they mean, I definitely didn’t get it. I am at that point now where I could actually be rolled around, I’m hungry all the time but can’t fit any food in my stomach and everyone thinks they are being helpful telling me I look like sh*t a million times a day! Oh don’t get me wrong I know how lucky I am to be pregnant for the third time with little effort or hardship but I think I and other third trimester mammies have earned the right to moan a little!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.